Social networks like Facebook and Google+ use your site URLs (links) to track the Likes and Shares of your content. When you install SSL on your site, your site URLs will change a little bit, and an s will be added, so that
http changes to
This makes your content look completely different in the eyes of the social network. Therefore it may seem as if you have lost your Like/Share count. In order to avoid this and let the social network know that the new URL is actually the same site that was originally tracked, we automatically add a specific meta tag to the source code of your content so the social networks figure it out.
If this didn't work and you still see that you've lost Shares/Likes on your posts, you can add an additional meta tag to fix it. Here's how:
httpsportion of the URL
Our world-class customer care team is here for youContact Support