See this FAQ for updated software, late 2019:
Newsletter Subscribers Screen - Explained
When you login to the newsletter software and click on Subscribers, you will see a lot of options. Each option provides more info about your subscriber list.
The legacy screen is available by clicking on View inactive subscribers
Once in the legacy screen you are welcome to explore. Just click on any option.
The Status column is derived from the following circumstances.
Blank and Active
These addresses should be removed or corrected.
In both cases the subscribers are not unsubscribed, but set to inactive status and are not sent future newsletters.
Anyone who unsubscribes will still be on your list. The email address is automatically moved from the Active List to Unsubscribed.
They will not receive your newsletter with this status.
If you send a newsletter and it does not get sent to all of your subscribers, there could be an issue with some of your subscribers' email addresses.
You will want to check 2 things:
Click on Advanced List Maintenance Function.
You will see:
Those two numbers should be equal. If they're not, check your list for duplicates or bad email addresses.
You can also completely resync the list, by clicking on
Click here to resync your mailing list
just be aware re-syncing can take several minutes, especially for larger lists.
The Suppression List is a list of email addresses of subscribers who may have clicked 'This is Spam' in their email program, either by accident or on purpose. The list may also contain some of the Unsubscribed emails.
The Suppression List contains email addresses that need to be permanently excluded from any future newsletters you send.
If you want to clear a person from the Suppression List:
The last_engagement_time means the last time a subscriber did either of these 2 things:
We started tracking this data in November 2013 so it won't go back further than that.
It's not a perfect system and doesn't capture every single data point, but it will give you an idea of who is engaging with your newsletter and who may not be.
last_engagement_time only shows if you have enabled Double Opt-In on your newsletter.
To see last_engagement_time:
You'll see something like this:
Our world-class customer care team is here for youContact Support