Popular topics: Reach and Visitors ~ Marketing Dashboard Event RSVP using Google Forms

Search results for “${ term }

My Friend Shows as Unsubscribed Even Though They Did Not Unsubscribe

The only automatic way someone can unsubscribe from your Artful Mail newsletter is by clicking on the Unsubscribe link at the bottom of your sent newsletter.

If your friend happened to Forward your newsletter to someone else, it is possible that that person clicked the Unsubscribe link.

The unsubscribe link would still be active in the forwarded newsletter. 

Therefore, the person who originally was sent the newsletter is the one that would be 'unsubscribed', not the person it was 'forwarded' to.

01242018 #04152015-184010

Was this article helpful?

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Our world-class customer care team is here for you

Contact Support